Term Dates

  • Autumn 1: Friday 6 September 2019 – Friday 25 October 2019
  • Autumn 2: Monday 4 November 2019 – Friday 20 December 2019
  • Spring 1: Monday 6 January 2020 – Friday 14 February 2020
  • Spring 2: Monday 24 February 2020 – Friday 3 April 2020
  • Summer 1: Monday 20 April 2020 – Friday 22 May 2020
  • Summer 2: Monday 1 June 2020 – Friday 24 July 2020

Inset Days:

  • Friday 6th September 2019
  • Friday 20th December 2019
  • Monday 6th January 2020
  • Monday 24th February 2020
  • Friday 10th July 2020

Dates for your diary:

Whole school focus:

  • Week beginning 9th September – creative health week: ‘Busy brains’
  • 26th September – EAL celebration: ‘European day of languages’, Eating dishes from around the world
  • Week beginning 14th October – ‘Hate crime awareness week’
  • Thursday 17th – Individual photos (Friday 18th for Year 1 pupils on trip on 17th!)
  • Monday 21st and Tuesday 22nd October – Parents evening
  • Tuesday 22nd October – choir visiting the church; harvest celebrations (2pm)

 

Foundation Stage:

  • Monday 9th and Tuesday 10th September – Meet and Greet at the start of each session
  • Friday 20th September – RWI Workshop: Whole Class Model RWI Parent Partnership, 9.00-10:00am
  • Tuesday 24th September – Parent Stay and Play Sessions (Tuesdays ongoing) start session at 8.50am
  • Wednesday 2nd October – Open day for prospective parents for 2020-2021 intake
  • Wednesday 23rd October – 9:00am – DREAM Assembly

 

Year 1:

  • Wednesday 18th September – 9:00am – Meet and Greet
  • Monday 23rd September (8:30-8:45am) – Breakfast and books launch – parents invited to have breakfast and share books with pupils in KS1 library (continues every Monday)
  • Thursday 17th October and Friday 18th October – Sudbury Hall Trip
  • Wednesday 23rd October – 10:30am – DREAM Assembly
  • Wednesday 23rd October – 11:00am – Parent History Crafts

 

Year 2:

  • Monday 16th September (9:15am) – Year 2 meet and greet
  • Thursday 26th September (8:30-8:45am) – Breakfast and books launch – parents invited to have breakfast and share books with pupils in KS1 library (continues every Thursday)
  • Wednesday 16th October (8:30-8:45am) – Breakfast and books – parents invited to have breakfast and share books with pupils in KS1 library
  • Wednesday 23rd October – 9:45am – DREAM Assembly

 

Year 3:

  • Friday 20th September (2:30pm) – Year 3 meet and greet
  • Friday 25th October – children dressed as Stone Age people
  • Friday 25th October at (2:00pm) parents invited to visit Year 3 museum
  • Friday 25th October – DREAM assembly (9:50am)

 

Year 4:

  • Thursday 19th September (2:45pm) – Year 4 meet and greet
  • Wednesday 2nd October SB class and CQ/KB class – The Year 4 trip to Derby museum
  • Thursday 3rd October JH class – Year 4 trip to Derby Museum
  • Friday 25th October – DREAM assembly (10:40am)

 

Year 5:

  • Thursday 19th September (2:30pm) – Year 5 meet and greet
  • Friday 25th October – DREAM assembly (9:00am)

 

Year 6:

  • Wednesday 11th September (15:30 – 16:00) – Y6 Presentation for parents in upstairs hall
  • Monday 16th September (9:30 – 11:00) Y6 to visit Marble Hall for initial welcome / walk around
  • Tuesday 24th September (All day) – WW2 workshop with Historic Workshops
  • Friday 25th October – DREAM assembly (11:15am)